Mom Friendly: Floral Waters

IMG_1265Ok moms, this is quite the splurge, BUT if you get a gift card and have the chance to buy this stuff do it!

I had a gift card to Bella Sante in Boston and with the lack of time in the city and the little one I had to spend the card on products instead of fabulous services. I know– poor me.

Well, Julie Hewett is a makeup designer in LA and has a gorgeous line of products. I purchased this Pure Persian Rose Water for $24 and am in love. I use it all the time!  Yes, I know its just water infused with rose petals but a girl as to feel pretty right ? It is a great face refresher for tired eyes as well as dry skin. Last night I went out for my birthday and used it to set bronzer. It is a definite must have and splurge.

As I won’t always have lovely gift cards to utilize I plan on making my own spritzer in the coming months. Here is a recipe from Tip Nut!  I  have a ton of lavender in the garden and may try that too!

Items Needed:

Fresh rose petals
Distilled Water

For every 1 firmly packed cup of rose petals, pour 2 cups boiling water over top. Cover and steep until the liquid is cool. Strain, squeeze out the liquid from the petals, and refrigerate the rose water in a sterilized jar

Leave a Reply

