Yes, I can. Dinner that is…

At the salon the other day ( my one splurge during pregnancy, because standing up fighting with my hair, a blow dryer and a flat iron  is uncalled for 9 months along) I was reading a tabloid pub with an article on Michelle Obama. I It got me thinking- I wonder if the president and first lady would like to come to dinner. Does the white house  accept dinner invites from nobody’s? I, as many Americans would love to meet Obama and his family, so I was debating sending him or Michelle a letter. What could happen ?

Dear Mr & Mrs Obama,

Hope you are well.  Wanna come over for dinner? My husband says I make a great turkey meatloaf and mash.

Looking forward to your thoughs.

Best,

Holly

PS: If you have the puppy by then, bring him along- we have 3 terriers and a great big backyard.

I think I need to work on my delivery.  🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Bonnie said

    They would be fools not to. If they only knew what they were missing.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

